IAESTE LC Darmstadt

IAESTE LC Darmstadt

Who we are and what we do

The IAESTE local committee Darmstadt assists students in the Darmstadt metropolitan area (students of the TU, h_da and EFH Darmstadt), who wish to complete an internship abroad and also assists foreign students who are completing an IAESTE-organized internship in Darmstadt.

We are the representation of the Non-Profit Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience in Darmstadt. Currently we are a team of 10 people who take care of incoming, outgoing, finances and public relations. We are always looking for new volunteers! You can find more information at the Volunteering-Subpage.

 

Picture: Simone Sündermann

Our Office is located in the Hochschulgruppenhaus of TU Darmstadt in S2|03 Room 5. 

What is IAESTE?

General information about the International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience

The International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience is an international, nonpolitical, independent organization organizing internships abroad.

IAESTE was founded in 1948 in London and has so far sent more than 300.000 students to over 85 countries. Germany is a member of the IAESTE program since 1950. It is represented by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD).

In every member country there is a national committee (NC) and several local committees (LC) at the universities. In Germany the national committee is represented by a department of the Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdientes (DAAD) IAESTE is supported by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and the Federal Foreign Office. The local committees consist of committed students of the particular university. Where this is not possible, the international offices take care of the assignments of IAESTE.

0 +
member countries worldwide
400 +
yearly internship exchanges for Germany
0 +
students sent to other countries since 1950
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)

IAESTE LC Darmstadt

IAESTE LC Darmstadt

Wer sind wir und was machen wir?

Das IAESTE Lokalkomitee (LC) Darmstadt kümmert sich um Studierende aller Darmstädter Hochschulen (also auch die Studierenden an den FHs sind bei uns richtig), die ein Fachpraktikum im Ausland machen wollen und betreut die ausländischen Studierenden, die ein Praktikum im Darmstädter Raum absolvieren.

Wir sind die Darmstädter Vertretung der weltweiten Non-Profit Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience – kurz IAESTE. Zur Zeit sind wir ein Team von ca. 10 Volunteers, die sich um die Bereiche Outgoing, Incoming, Finances und Mitgliederwerbung kümmern und sind auf der Suche nach Verstärkung – schau doch einfach mal bei uns vorbei! Mehr Infos gibt es auf der Volunteering-Unterseite.

 

Foto: Simone Sündermann

Unser Office befindet sich im Hochschulgruppenhaus der TU Darmstadt in S2|03 in Raum 5. 

Was ist IAESTE?

Allgemeine Infos über die International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience

Die International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience, kurz IAESTE, ist eine internationale, unpolitische, unabhängige Organisation zur Vermittlung von Praktikumsplätzen im Ausland.

IAESTE wurde im Jahr 1948 in London gegründet und hat bisher weltweit schon über 300.000 Studenten in mehr als 85 Länder vermittelt. Die Bundesrepublik Deutschland ist seit 1950 Mitglied im IAESTE-Programm und wird vertreten durch den Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD).

In jedem Mitgliedsland gibt es ein Nationalkomitee (NC) und viele Lokalkomitees (LC) an den Hochschulen. In Deutschland ist das Nationalkomitee durch ein Referat des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdientes (DAAD) repräsentiert. IAESTE wird durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Wissenschaft sowie das Auswärtige Amt unterstützt. Vor Ort werden die Lokalkomitees von engagierten Studenten der jeweiligen Hochschulen gebildet. Wo dies nicht möglich ist, nehmen die Akademischen Auslandsämter die Aufgaben von IAESTE wahr.

0 +
Mitgliedsländer weltweit
400 +
jährliche Praktikumsplätze für Deutschland
0 +
Vermittelte Studierende seit der Gründung in 1950 in Deutschland
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch